11.3 C
Friday, September 29, 2023
- Advertisement -

West Indies Test Championship 2022 Schedule: Fixtures, Dates, Timings & Teams List

On 7th February the regulating body of West Indies Cricket CWI had announced the return of the West Indies Championship 2022. CWI announced that the series will begin on Wednesday, 9th February. This is going to be a fabulous opportunity for the young and budding cricketers to get selected in the West Indies Test Squad.

The regional First-Class cricket tournament of West Indies for the year 2022 has begun. This is going to make the cricketers prepare for the upcoming match against England, in the Apex Test Series in the month of March. So let’s take a look at the details of the game, West Indies Test Championship 2022 Start Date, Teams List, Full squads, Full Schedule Confirmed.

As we know that the Test series for the country is scheduled to begin on 9th February 2022. The match is going to be held between Barbados Pride v Leeward Island Hurricanes at Kensington Oval. It is scheduled that the first two rounds of the Test Series will be held in Barbados and Trinidad in February. The remaining rounds and matches will be held in May 2022.

The defending champions of the last season Barbados Pride will be seen heading against Leeward Island Hurricanes in the first match at Kensington Oval.

West Indies Test Championship 2022 Schedule

- Advertisement -

Here take a look at the entire schedule of the Test Series 2022 West Indies which was announced earlier by the CWI. So look at the details, all the matches are scheduled according to Indian Standard Time, which will begin at 7:30 PM. Also as mentioned before the information regarding the rest of the matches will be announced later as it is going to be held in May 2022.

See also  India Team Squad & Players List for Asia Cup 2022

Round 1 – February 9-12

  • Barbados Pride v Leeward Island Hurricanes
  • Windward Islands Volcanoes v Guyana Harpy Eagles
  • Trinidad and Tobago v Jamaica Scorpions

Round 2 – February 15-18

  • Barbados Pride v Jamaica Scorpions
  • Guyana Harpy Eagles v Leeward Island Hurricanes
  • Trinidad and Tobago v Windward Islands Volcanoes

What are the Teams of West Indies? Full squads

Here are all the teams and the players that will be representing their respective teams. Each team comprises fifteen skilled players. So, take a look at all the squads and the players, along with the captain of the teams.

Barbados Pride

Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jonathan Carter, Shane Dowrich, Jonathan Drakes, Justin Greaves, Keon Harding, Chemar Holder, Chaim Holder, Akeem Jordan, Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Shamar Springer, Jomel Warrican. (EZS)

Windward Island Volcanoes

Kavem Hodge (captain), Keron Cottoy, Denis Smith, Devon Smith, Kimani Melius, Alick Athanaze, Ryan John, Larry Edward, Kenneth Dember, Shermon Lewis, Preston McSween, Teddy Bishop, Darel Cyrus, Josh Thomas, Ackeem Auguste

- Advertisement -

Jamaica Scorpions

John Campbell (captain), Brad Barnes, Jermaine Blackwood, Gordon Bryan, Nicholson Gordon, Derval Green, Patrick Harty, Leroy Lugg, Kirk McKenzie, Jamie Merchant, Marquino Mindley, Romaine Morris, Paul Palmer, Alwyn Williams, Oraine Williams.

Guyana Harpy Eagles

Leon Johnson (Captain), Keemo Paul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishaul Singh, Askhaya Persaud, Anthony Bramble, Tevin Imlach, Veerasammy Permaul, Gudakesh Motie Nial Smith, Clinton Pestano, Shimron Hetmyer, Keon Joseph and Antony Adams

T&T Red Force

Imran Khan (captain), Joshua Da Silva, Jeremy Solozano, Keagan Simmons, Jyd Goolie, Jason Mohammed, Yannic Cariah, Khary Pierre, Terrance Hinds, Anderson Phillip, Jayden Seales, Isaiah Rajah, Kirstan Kallicharan, Bryan Charles, Shannon Gabriel

See also  Women's Quadrangular T20 Series 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Full Schedule, And Squads All You Need To Know

Leeward Islands

Jahmar Hamilton (captain), Colin Archibald, Keacy Carty, Rahkeem Cornwall, Daniel Doram, Nino Henry, Montcin Hodge, Kofi James, Amir Jangoo, Jeremiah Louis, Kian Pemberton, Kieran Powell, Ross Powell, Devon Thomas, Terance Wade.

- Advertisement -