21.3 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023
- Advertisement -

The first Indian racer Who wins the Formula 2 Grand Prix, All you need to know.

Formula 2 Grand Prix is a single-seat motor racing contest which takes place every year. F1 or Formula One is generally regarded as the pinnacle of the speed racing contest initially, now the new edition, Formula 2 has become the penultimate step at the motor-sport ladder. Formula 2 has many series under the same format such as Japanese, Australian, Mexican, British and Trophées de France.

In 2017, it was also concluded that rather than inventing a new edition to the motor-sport, they would rebrand the  the GP2 Series as the FIA Formula 2 Championship. As we speak about the racers, there are many racers from European countries who have won titles representing their countries. Nevertheless, India has also shares a proud name, Jehan Daruvala which becomes the first Indian racer to win the Formula 2 Grand Prix. So take a look at the details of the Indian racer.

Jehan Daruvala- Starting career.

As we mentioned above about Jevan, who is the first Indian racer to get his hand son the F2 trophy, let’s take a look at his early career as a racer. Jehan Daruvala is from a Parsi family born in Mumbai in the year 1998. He is a 23 years old young racer who started his karting career from 2015. He was coached by Rayomand Banajee who had recognized his talents when was a teenager. Soon, Daruvala started participating at the single-seaters in the Formula Renault 2.0 championships.

In 2016, he wanted to participate at the Europe Formula 3 Championship season 2017. He won one race and finished 6th place in the championship outscoring most of the racers. He competed at the inaugural season of the Formula 3 championship as well, winning 2 races and standing at the 2nd position throughout the championship, with one point behind his teammate Marcus Armstrong.

See also  Top 10 Most Popular Players In The Golf In 2021

Jehan- First win at the Formula 2 Championship.

- Advertisement -

Jehan Daruvala had broken all records and made his appearance when he became the first Indian to win a Formula 2 race during the Sakhir Grand Prix. Daruvala had reunited with Carlin to contest the 2020 season, along with Red Bull Junior Team member Yuki Tsunoda. His first win in the Formula 2 Sprint Race at Sakhir, Bahrain. Currently, he is the only Indian driver in Formula 2. He continued in the 2021 season with Carlin alongside Dan Ticktum.

He finished 2nd during the first round in Bahrain, following it up with P4 and P6 in Race 2 and Race 3. However, he had a difficult weekend in Monaco, where he managed to score only one point throughout the weekend. He regained composure in Azerbaijan scoring P4 in Race 1 and a podium in Race 2. He faced yet another difficult weekend in Silverstone scoring only 3 points. However, he had achieved a 2nd Sprint Race in Monza and finished P5 in the Feature Race.

2017 New Zealand Grand Prix.

Jehan had participated in the 2017 New Zealand’s which was scheduled to be on 12th February. The distance included 35 laps, 106.16 km (65.96 mi). The contest was a sixty-second New Zealand Grand Prix and fielded Toyota Racing Series cars. Jehan emerged as a winner at the championship beating Schumacher and finishing the entire series within 1:02.258 hours.

- Advertisement -