1.7 C
Thursday, December 8, 2022
- Advertisement -

CSK 2022 Players List: Complete Chennai Super Kings Squad and Players List for TATA IPL 2022

Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful and famous cricketing teams in the world. CSK has gone through many big changes this year and has recruited many new players. Apart from IPL, CSK has also won the Champions League T20 Trophy Twice in the year 2010 and 2014.

Founded in 2008, CSK is an Indian Franchise Cricket team that represents the Indian City of Chennai. Chennai Super Kings is the second most successful IPL team and has won the IPL trophy 4 times. They even are the current trophy holders of IPL. CSK has come back very strong since their 2-year ban and has played brilliant cricket to prove themselves.

CSK is owned by India Cements and they play their home matches in M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai which has a capacity of 50,000. CSK is led by MS Dhoni and Coached by Stephen Fleming. CSK has played the most number of finals 9, out of which they have won 4. Suresh Raina is the top run-scorer for the team and Dwayne Bravo is the leading wicket-taker for the team.

CSK 2022 Players List and Complete Squad

Teams have rebuilt their squads after the introduction of two new teams. Many new players have been moved in with various teams and will play for them. Chennai Super Kings has also rebuilt their squad while retaining a few of their older players. CSK spent 42 Crores for retaining their four players. The four Players retained by CSK are Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, and Ruturaj Gaikwad. Below is the complete list of players and their prices paid by CSK.

Ravindra Jadeja16 Crore
MS Dhoni12 Crore
Moeen Ali8 Crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad6 Crore
Ambati Rayadu6.75 Crore
Dwayne Bravo4.4 Crore
Robin Uthappa2 Crore
Deepak Chahar14 Crore
KM Asif20 Lakhs
Tushar Deshpande20 Lakhs
Shivam Dube4 Crore
Maheesh Theekshana70 Lakhs
Rajvardhan Hangargekar1.5 Crore
Simarjeet Singh20 Lakhs
Devon Conway1 Crore
Dwaine Pretorius50 Lakhs
Mitch Santner1.9 Crore
Adam Milne1.9 Crore
Subhranshu Senapati20 Lakhs
Mukesh Choudhary20 Lakhs
Prashant Solanki1.2 Crore
C Hari Nishaanth20 Lakhs
Chris Jordan3.6 Crore
N Jagadeesan20 Lakhs
Bhagath Varma20 Lakhs
- Advertisement -

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayadu, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitch Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, Mukesh Choudhary, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, Bhagath Varma, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway

Related Posts

- Advertisement -