7.7 C
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- Advertisement -

India Team Squad & Players List for Asia Cup 2022

As we know that Asia Cup for the year 2022 is going to be held soon in the month of August 2022. The council, Asian Cricket Council, has announced the dates and the venue for this year’s tournament. The 15th edition of Asia Cup 2022 is going to be played in Sri Lanka, which means, all the participating teams of Asia will be flying to Sri Lanka for this twenty-twenty international series.

India is the defending champions of the league, and along with them, there will be 5 more participating teams for this year’s Asia Cup. The last edition was played in the United Arab Emirates. So let’s get to know about the one team in specific, India. India Team Squad & Players List for Asia Cup 2022 has been given below, so keep reading.

Asia Cup 2022: All you need to know.

As we know that the contest begins on 27th August 2022, and the tournament will conclude on September 11th, 2022. There are 4 confirmed teams that will head against India this season. Apart from these, there is also going to be one more team from the Qualifiers, which is going to be held 7 days before the tournament on 20th August 2022. The qualifier match will have teams like UAE, Kuwait, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

The 4 teams heading against Team India are Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka(Host), and Afghanistan. The first match of the Asia Cup is going to present the most exciting team, Arch-rivals, India, and Pakistan. Indian Cricket Team had won the previous edition of the Asia Cup and will be aiming to win it again, however, Pakistan is also looking forward to winning this season.

India Team Squad & Players List for Asia Cup 2022

- Advertisement -

Here we have the list of players that will be participating in the tournament and representing the team India. Have a look at the player’s list which also states the role each one plays and the current age.

Name of the player Current AgeRole
Virat Kohli (c)32Batsman
Rohit Sharma (VC)34Batsman
KL Rahul29Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav31Batsman
Shreyas Iyer26Batsman
Ishan Kishan23Batsman / Wicket Keeper
Rishabh Pant24Batsman / Wicket Keeper
Ravindra Jadeja32All Rounder
Axar Patel27All Rounder
Hardik Pandya28All Rounder
Shardul Thakur29All Rounder
Ravichandran Ashwin35Bowler
Jasprit Bumrah27Bowler
Rahul Chahar22Bowler
Varun Chakravarthy30Bowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar31Bowler
Mohammed Shami31Bowler
Deepak Chahar29Bowler

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -