CPL 2022 Teams Squads, Team Captain, and Players List

Caribbean Premier League is one of the thrilling action-packed cricket series which so popular across the globe. It is based in West Indies which is a domestic cricket series of the T20 format of the game. It was founded in the year 2013 and was a hit since then. There are sic participating teams that play in the league. The teams are St Lucia Kings, Barbados Royals, Jamaica Tallawahs, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, and Trinbago Knight Riders.

The 2022 edition of CPL is going to be played from 30th August and will conclude by 30th September. The format of the game remains the same with the initial matches being played in the group stage and followed by the Knockout stage. What makes this season special is that there will be a women’s tournament also scheduled during the playoff week. So have a look at the small prints of the league here, CPL 2022 Teams Squads, Team Captain, and Players List

CPL 2022 Teams Squads and Players List

The League must have international layers per the rules and four players under the age of 23. Each team must have one local player and one International Player. Here is the list of players for the current CPL T20 2022 edition.

St Lucia Kings

Alzarri Joseph, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, Roston Chase, Jeavor Royal, Mark Deyal,

Barbados Royals

Devon Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jnr, Obed McCoy, Oshane Thomas, Nyeem Young.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Kennar Lewis, Rovman Powell, Shamarh Brooks

See also  Pakistan cricket is in decline

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Chandrapaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Shimron Hetymer,

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Andre Fletcher, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Dominic Drakes, Evin Lewis, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell.

Trinbago Knight Riders

Akeal Hosein, Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Jayden Seales, Sunil Narine, Tion Webster.

CPL 2022 Team Captain.

As of now, we do not have complete information regarding the lots of captains for this year’s CPL 2022. There are three teams who have confirmed captains. Barbados Royals will be headed by Jason Holder. Jamaica Tallawahs will be headed by Rovman Powell. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots headed by Dwayne Bravo. Trinbago Knight Riders will be captained by Kieron Pollard.

Related Posts