11.3 C
Friday, September 29, 2023
- Advertisement -

Trent Boult and Kyle Jamieson are back in New Zealand squad to face England

An energetic 15-man squad for New Zealand Cricket’s four-match ODI series against England has been unveiled. Their route to the 2023 ODI World Cup begins with this series, which features the notable comeback of left-arm bowler Trent Boult.

Boult last appeared in the international arena in November 2022 during the T20 World Cup.

His T20 league career has included stops in the BBL, ILT20, IPL, and most recently the MLC. Boult was a key player for New Zealand when they won tthe 2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship. And he has hinted that he is likely to participate in the 2023 ODI World Cup.

Kyle Jamieson, who will be playing for Chennai Super Kings in the 2023 IPL, also makes a comeback, adding to the excitement.

- Advertisement -

Jamieson’s return was mentioned by Gary Stead. “He’s been working extremely hard on his rehabilitation following back surgery and we’re looking forward to seeing him back playing on the international stage,” Stead was quoted as saying about Jamieson in an article on sportskeeda.com.

Michael Bracewell and Kane Williamson both have ailments as the World Cup draws near, and Bracewell’s Achilles problem may prevent him from competing. However, Williamson is preparing for a timely comeback as a result of his resolute rehabilitation.

Meanwhile, Tom Latham takes over as team leader. New leadership and comebacks make the forthcoming series more exciting, something to be keenly watched.

New Zealand’s team for the ODI match against England

Experience the highs and lows of cricket as New Zealand take on England in a white-ball match. Prepare for a four-match T20I tournament starting on August 30 and four ODIs starting on September 8. Prepare for a titanic battle that promises suspenseful action!

See also  Australia Cricket Schedule 2022, Upcoming Matches Full list of Test, ODI, and T20I fixtures

ODI Player list;

  1. Tom Latham (c)
  2. Finn Allen
  3. Devon Conway
  4. Will Young
  5. Daryl Mitchell
  6. Henry Nicholls
  7. Glenn Phillips
  8. Mitchell Santner
  9. Rachin Ravindra
  10. Kyle Jamieson
  11. Matt Henry
  12. Tim Southee
  13. Adam Milne
  14. Lockie Ferguson
  15. Trent Boult

As the ODIs are set to take place in Sophia Gardens, the Rose Bowl, the Oval, and Lord’s, get ready for a cricket spectacle. In these storied locations, skill and tradition come together to promise a cricketing extravaganza unlike any other.

- Advertisement -