Womens T20 Challenge 2022 Schedule: Time Table, Fixtures, Teams, Timings, Venue & Squads

The Womens T20 challenge is a Triangular cricket series match where only three teams will face off each other this will be the 4th season of the tournament. It’s been scheduled by BCCI to honor Indian women cricketers to perform in a big-league as IPL. The schedule and teams are out. So have a look at Womens T20 Challenge 2022 Schedule: Time Table, Fixtures, Teams, Timings, Venue & Squads.

The tournament is one of the big level tournaments for Indian women cricketers as they get to showcase their talent on a large scale. The matches are scheduled on the day of IPL matches to honor Indian women cricketers and give them the same name and popularity as men’s cricketers. The league will be played in Pune as per the sources firstly it was been held in Lucknow but BCCI had to change the venue for the matches.

Womens T20 Challenge 2022 Schedule: Time Table, Fixtures, Timings & Venue

The league is been scheduled to be played from the 23rd of May 2022 with a total of 3 matches which will be league matches and the last final match which will be conducted on the 28th of May 2022. The venue for the league is the Maharashtra cricket association stadium which is located in Pune.

DateTime (IST)Team ATeam B
23 May 20227:30 PMTrailblazersSupernovas
24 May 20223:30 PMSupernovasVelocity
26 May 20227:30 PMVelocityTrailblazers
28 May 20227:30 PMFinal

Womens T20 Challenge 2022 Teams & Squad

As per mentioned earlier it will be a tri-factor tournament and the three teams participating in the league are IPL supernovas, IPL Trailblazers and IPL Velocity. The league will start with a by-win lottery as one of the teams will be given a win and has to play one less match than other teams. The league matches are not set and announced yet.

See also  Umran Malik and Sanju Samson are expected to return for India's first T20 International match against New Zealand

The squad of the same will be available on our website as early as possible. According to the sources, the Squads for the tournament will be out at the end of this week. So stay updated and connected to our website to know more about Womens T20 Challenge 2022 Teams & Squad.

1IPL Supernovas
2IPL Trailblazers
3IPL Velocity
Harmanpreet Kaur (C)Smriti Mandhana (C)Deepti Sharma (C)
Taniya Bhatia (VC)Poonam Yadav (VC)Sneh Rana (VC)
*Alana KingArundhati ReddyShafali Verma
Ayushi Soni*Hayley Matthews*Ayabonga Khaka
Chandu VJemimah RodriguesK.P.Navgire
*Deandra DottinPriyanka Priyadarshini*Kathryn Cross
Harleen DeolRajeshwari GayakwadKeerthi James
Meghna SinghRenuka Singh*Laura Wolvaardt
Monica PatelRicha GhoshMaya Sonawane
Muskan MalikS. Meghana*Natthakan Chantham
Pooja VastrakarSaiqa IshaqueRadha Yadav
Priya Punia*Salma KhatunAarti Kedar
Rashi Kanojia*Sharmin AkterShivali Shinde
*Sophie Ecclestone*Sophia BrownSimran Bahadur
*Suné LuusSujata MallikYastika Bhatia
Mansi JoshiS.B.PokharkarPranavi Chandra


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.