West Indies Championship 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Full Schedule, And Squads All You Need To Know

West Indies Championship is a first-class domestic cricket tournament played in West Indies which was started in 1965-66. The tournament is administered by Cricket West Indies and was earlier known by various names such as Shell Shield and Carib Beer Cup. The tournament got its current name in 2019-to-20. The tournament is contested by 8 teams with Barbados crowned as the current Champions.

2021–22 West Indies Championship is the 55th edition of the tournament which is currently in progress. The tournament started on 9th February 2022 and will continue till 5th June 2022. The tournament is played in various rounds and 2 rounds have been played to date. This season, 6 teams will be contesting the tournament. Let’s have a look at the West Indies Championship 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Full Schedule, And Squads All You Need To Know.

TournamentWest Indies Championship
Date9th February 2022 Onwards
AdministrationCricket West Indies
Current ChampionsBarbados

West Indies Championship 2022 TV Channels and Live Streaming Details

The tournament started from 9th February onwards and 2 rounds have been played till date. The matches can be watched live from the stadium. Fans who are unable to watch in the stadium can watch the Matches Live on the YouTube Channel of Cricket West Indies. In India, fans can watch matches on FanCode. It is a streaming platform of Dream11.

West Indies Championship 2022 Full Schedule

6 teams will be competing in the tournament and 2 rounds have been commenced. 3 rounds are remaining which will be played in the coming weeks. Let’s have a look at the remaining schedule for West Indies Championship 2022.

See also  Varun Chakravarthy Biography, Wiki, IPL Salary 2022, Net Worth, Stats, Jersey number all you need to know

Round 3 Fixtures (18 May – 21 May 2022)

Guyana vs BarbadosQueen’s Park Oval
Trinidad and Tobago vs Leeward IslandsDiego Martin Sporting Complex
Jamaica vs Windward IslandsBrian Lara Cricket Academy

Round 4 Fixtures (25 May–28 May 2022)

Trinidad and Tobago vs BarbadosBrian Lara Cricket Academy
Windward Islands vs Leeward IslandsQueen’s Park Oval
Jamaica vs GuyanaDiego Martin Sporting Complex

Round 5 Fixtures (1 June–4 June 2022)

Windward Islands vs BarbadosDiego Martin Sporting Complex
Trinidad and Tobago vs GuyanaQueen’s Park Oval
Leeward Islands vs JamaicaBrian Lara Cricket Academy

West Indies Championship 2022 Squad

6 teams are participating in this 55th edition. The number of teams has been reduced to 6 from 8. This tournament provides a great stage for youngsters and local players. The size of the squad has also been reduced to 15 keeping the covid situation in mind. Let’s have a look at the squads that will compete in West Indies Championship 2022.

Barbados- Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jonathan Carter, Shane Dowrich, Jonathan Drakes, Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Shamar Springer, Jomel Warrican, Justin Greaves, Keon Harding, Chemar Holder, Chaim Holder, Akeem Jordan.

Leeward Islands– Jahmar Hamilton (captain), Colin Archibald, Keacy Carty, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jeremiah Louis, Kian Pemberton, Kieran Powell, Ross Powell, Devon Thomas, Terance Wade, Daniel Doram, Nino Henry, Montcin Hodge, Kofi James, Amir Jangoo.

Windward Islands– Kavem Hodge (captain), Keron Cottoy, Denis Smith, Devon Smith, Kimani Melius, Preston McSween, Teddy Bishop, Darel Cyrus, Josh Thomas, Ackeem Auguste, Alick Athanaze, Ryan John, Larry Edward, Kenneth Dember, Shermon Lewis.

See also  Amit Mishra severely trolled a Pakistani cricket fan

Trinidad and Tobago– Imran Khan (captain), Joshua Da Silva, Jeremy Solozano, Keagan Simmons, Anderson Phillip, Jayden Seales, Isaiah Rajah, Kirstan Kallicharan, Bryan Charles, Shannon Gabriel, Jyd Goolie, Jason Mohammed, Yannic Cariah, Khary Pierre, Terrance Hinds.

Jamaica– John Campbell (captain), Brad Barnes, Jermaine Blackwood, Gordon Bryan, Nicholson Gordon, Marquino Mindley, Romaine Morris, Paul Palmer, Alwyn Williams, Oraine Williams, Derval Green, Patrick Harty, Leroy Lugg, Kirk McKenzie, Jamie Merchant.

Guyana– Leon Johnson (Captain), Keemo Paul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishaul Singh, Askhaya Persaud, Clinton Pestano, Shimron Hetmyer, Keon Joseph and Antony Adams, Anthony Bramble, Tevin Imlach, Veerasammy Permaul, Gudakesh Motie Nial Smith.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *