PSL 2022 Prize Money, How Much Do Pakistan Super League Winners & Runner Up Earns

Pakistan Super League is the second biggest domestic cricket tournament in the world. The league follows the same rules and procedures as every other league. The format of the game is in the usual double round-robin format, wherein all the teams will be facing each other at least once. This will be followed by the playoffs stage wherein we will have our finalists.

PSL was founded in the year 2015 with five teams to participate initially, which is administered by Pakistan Cricket Board. So for this edition of PSL 2022 which is scheduled to begin in the month of February 27th, 2022. The prize money and other details regarding the same are given to you here, so check out the article for the same here.

How Much Do Pakistan Super League Winners & Runner Up Earns: PSL 2022

As we know that apart from winning the title and getting fame, the teas also receive prize money from the organizers. Although half of the amount that the winners receive is distributed to the winning team’s players. So here check out the table below that explains the prize money breakdown.

Categories Prize Money
Champions$1 million
3rd Place$250,000
4th Place$ 250,000
Player of the Match award$10,000 (in all 34 matches)
Player of the tournament award$80,000
Total Prize Money$2.5 million

Teams and the money rewarded

PCB, which is the official cricket body of the country which makes decisions regarding the cricket leagues has announced the prize money which will be offered to the winners this season. The categories in which the money is divided include Champions, Runner-ups, the team at 3rd place, and 4th place. They have a total of sum PSL prize to $2.5 million. 

See also  Indian Premier League 2022: How & Where To Watch Live Telecast Willow TV For IPL T20 Matches

It is known to us that prize money for PSL 2022 season is declared by the officials with a total of $1 million to be distributed among the teams participating in the tournament.

Winners and Champions of PSL

The current champions of the league are Multan Sultans. They won their first league titles in the past six years in 2021. They are based in southern Punjab, Pakistan. The most successful team on the other hand is Islamabad United. They have won 2 league titles so far. They are based in the city of Islamabad, Pakistan. It was founded in the year 2015 which is 7 years ago.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.