Multan Sultans Squad

Multan Sultan is a Professional Twenty20 team based in Multan in Pakistan. Founded in 2017, it is a young franchise team currently owned by sole owner Alamgir Khan Tareen. It is also one of the six major teams that compete in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Currently sponsored by many companies like Pepsi, Fatima Group, G.F.C Fans, Snack video, and Asian Ghee. They won the 2021 championship title which was their first title since they were formed in 2017.

Pakistan Super League 2022: Multan sultans Coaches

Andrew Flower being the head coach, take care of the scheduled diet and overall training of the squad. There are also coaches for different sections, Mushtaq Ahmed being the spins bowling coach focuses on enhancement for spin bowlers and countermeasure for the spin ball for batters. Similarly, the Multan Sultan team also have Azhar Mahmood as Fast Bowling coach and Richard Halsall being the Fielding coach

Multan Sultans Squad

PSL 2022: Multan Sultans Squad, Players List

Player NamePlayer Specifics
Rilee Rossouw Batsman
Adam Lyth Batsman
Criss Lynn Batsman
Shah Masood Batsman
James Vince Batsman
Sohaib Maqsood Batsman
Khushdil Shah Batsman
Mohammad Rizwan Wicket-keeper Batsman
Shahid Afridi All-rounder
Carlos Brathwaite All-rounder
Sohail Tanvir All-rounder
Imran Khan All-rounder
Usman Qadir Bowler
Imran Tahir Bowler
Shahnawaz Dhani Bowler
Sohail Khan Bowler
Sohaibullah Bowler
Mohammad Umar Bowler

This squad is only predicted and not yet confirmed, the draft will officially be announced on 12 December 2021.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022: Multan Sultans Captain

Mohammad Rizwan is the captain of the 2022 Multan Sultan team. He is an excellent WicketKeeper-Batsman who has 3 ‘Player-Of-The-Series’ award internationally 5th rank, highest career batting average of 49.51 internationally 2nd rank, also has scored 1123 runs in a calendar year internationally 1st rank, he internationally 6th place for scoring the fastest 1000. (All these records are only under Twenty20 Internationals)

See also  Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Schedule, Squads, All You Need To Know

Pakistan Super League 2022: Multan Sultans Schedule of Team

Thursday, 27 January 2022 Karachi Kings vs Multan sultans 7:30 PM IST
Saturday, 29 January 2022 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars 2:30 PM IST
Monday, 31 January 2022 Quetta Gladiators vs Multan sultans 7:30 PM IST
Tuesday, 1 February 2022 Islamabad United vs Multan sultans 7:30 PM IST
Saturday, 5 February 2022 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan sultans 7:30 PM IST
Thursday, 10 February 2022 Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi 7:30 PM IST
Friday, 11 February 2022 Lahore Qalandars vs Multan sultans 7:30 PM IST
Wednesday, 16 February 2022 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings 7:30 PM IST
Friday, 18 February 2022 Multan sultans vs Quetta Gladiators 3:30 PM IST
Sunday, 20 February 2022 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United 7:30 PM IST

Pakistan Super League 2022: Multan Sultans Team News

Multan Sultans professional players Shahid Afridi and James Vince have been reported to be traded with Quetta Gladiators for the 2022 Pakistan Super League.

Before the 2020 draft, Multan Sultan retained seven of their players namely Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, Sohaib Maqsood, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, Shah Masood, Shahnawaz Dhani.

Multan Sultan released players:

Mahmudullah Riyad, Rahamanullah Gurbaz, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Fabin Allen, George Linder, Oben McCoy, Mohammad Irfan, Ravi Bopara, Rohail, Nazir

Multan Sultan New players:

Chris Lynn, Adam Lyth, Sohail Khan, sohaibulla, Mohammad Umar, Carlos Brathwaite, Imran Khan

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *