Indian Cricket Team Players List 2022, Names, Age, Records All You Need To Know

Cricket in India was popular during the British colonial empire, it was introduced for the first time and since then the sport has taken a wild turn in Indian history. Indian Cricket acquired its ICC status in the year 1926 as a full member. The Indian Cricket team is administered by the official Cricket board of India BCCI- Board of Control for Cricket in India. Indian Cricket Team has won many ODI’s T20 International matches and has won the ICC World Cup twice.

The current Coach of the Indian Cricket Team is Rahul Dravid, who was once a part of the Indian Cricket team, who retired in the year 2012 in all forms of Cricket. The current captain of the Indian Cricket Team is Rohit Sharma, opening batsman and occasional bowler. So let’s have a look at the Indian Cricket Team Players List 2022, Names, Age, Records All You Need To Know.

Indian Cricket Team Players List 2022, Names, Age, Records All You Need To Know.

Here you will find the details of all the Indian Cricket Team players and their records as well.

Name Of the Player AgeBatting styleBowling styleRole IPL Team
Rohit Sharma34Right-handed Right-arm off spinCaptain; opening batsmanMumbai Indians
KL Rahul29Right-handedRight-arm mediumVice-Captain; opening batsman;Lucknow Super Giants
Mayank Agarwal31Right-handedRight-arm off spinOpening batsmenPunjab Kings
Shikhar Dhawan 36Left-handedRight-arm off spinOpening batsmenPunjab Kings
Ruturaj Gaikwad 25Right-handedRight-arm off spinOpening batsmenChennai Super Kings
Shubman Gill 22Right-handedRight-arm off spinOpening batsmenGujarat Titans
Devdutt Padikkal21Left-handedRight-arm off spinOpening batsmenRajasthan Royals
Prithvi Shaw 22Right-handedRight-arm off spinOpening batsmenDelhi Capitals
Shreyas Iyer27Right-handedRight-arm leg spin Middle-order batsmenKolkata Knight Riders
Virat Kohli 33Right-handedRight-arm mediumMiddle-order batsmenRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Manish Pandey 32Right-handedRight-arm mediumMiddle-order batsmenLucknow Super Giants
Cheteshwar Pujara 34Right-handedRight-arm leg spinMiddle-order batsmen  
Ajinkya Rahane33Right-handedRight-arm off spinMiddle-order batsmenKolkata Knight Riders
Nitish Rana 28Left-handedRight-arm off spinMiddle-order batsmenKolkata Knight Riders
Hanuma Vihari 28Right-handedRight-arm off spinMiddle-order batsmen  
Suryakumar Yadav 31Right-handedRight-arm off spinMiddle-order batsmenMumbai Indians
Ravichandran Ashwin35Right-handedRight-arm off spinAll-roundersRajasthan Royals
Deepak Chahar29Right-handedRight-arm off spinAll-roundersChennai Super Kings
Deepak Hooda26Right-handedRight-arm off spinAll-roundersLucknow Super Giants
Venkatesh Iyer27Left-handedRight-arm off spinAll-roundersKolkata Knight Riders
Ravindra Jadeja 33Left-handedLeft-arm orthodox spinAll-roundersChennai Super Kings
Hardik Pandya 28Right-handedRight-arm fast-mediumAll-roundersGujarat Titans
Krunal Pandya30Left-handedLeft-arm orthodox spinAll-roundersLucknow Super Giants
Washington Sundar 22Left-handedRight-arm off spinAll-roundersLucknow Super Giants
Shardul Thakur 30Right-handedRight-arm fast-mediumAll-roundersDelhi Capitals
Jayant Yadav 32Right-handedRight-arm off spinAll-roundersGujarat Titans
Ishan Kishan 23Left-handedWicket-keepersMumbai Indians
Rishabh Pant 24Left-handedWicket-keepersDelhi Capitals
Jasprit Bumrah 28Right-handedRight-arm fastPace bowlersMumbai Indians
Avesh Khan25Right–handedRight-arm fastPace bowlersLucknow Super Giants
Prasidh Krishna 26Right-handedRight-arm fastPace bowlersRajasthan Royals
Yuzvendra Chahal 31Right-handedRight-arm leg spinSpin bowlersRajasthan Royals
Varun Chakravarthy 30Right-handedRight-arm leg spinSpin bowlersKolkata Knight Riders

What are the records of Indian Cricket Team ?

Here we have the records and achievements of the Indian Cricket Team over the years. India achieved its first ICC World Cup in the year 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev. In 2011 Indian achieved its second ICC World Cup under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. So let’s take a look at it.

See also  Western Province vs Rocks, 2nd Semi-Final Dream11 Prediction, Head To Head Records & Stats, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Captain, Vice-Captain, And Probable Playing Team
YearTrophy / Award
1983ICC Cricket World Cup
1984Asia Cup
1985World Championship of Cricket (Declared as the Team of the Century by Wisden)
1988Asia Cup
1990/91Asia Cup
1993Hero Cup
1995Asia Cup
2002ICC Champions Trophy (shared with Sri Lanka)
2007ICC T20 World Cup
2010Asia Cup
2011ICC Cricket World Cup
2013ICC Champions Trophy
2016Asia Cup (T20I)
2018Asia Cup


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.