India vs Sri Lanka 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Schedule, Squad All you need to know

International Cricket in India has once again started in full form after a series of restrictions. India was able to dominate the West Indies at the home soil and left behind no trace of mercy for them. Now India will look forward to doing the same with Sri Lanka as they visit India.

Sri Lankan Cricket Team will be visiting India in the month of February and March for a series of Two tests and three T20 matches. The tour will start on 24th February 2022 and will conclude on 16th March 2022. T20 series will be commenced first followed by Test.

SeriesSri Lanka Tour of India
Date24th February-16th March
FormatsT20, Test
CaptainsIndia- Rohit Sharma
Sri Lanka- Dasuna Shanaka

Indian Cricket Team will be captained by Rohit Sharma in both Test and T20. Rahul Dravid will be the head trainer of the Indian Cricket Team. Currently, India stands at 1st position in the T20 Rankings and 3rd Position in Test. India is a full member of ICC with Test, ODI, and T20 Status.

Sri Lanka Cricket Team is administered by Sri Lanka Cricket. The team will be captained by Dasuna Shanaka in T20 and Dimuth Karunaratne in Test. Rumesh Ratnayake will be the interim trainer of the team. Sri Lanka stands 7th in Test and 8th in T20 Rankings.

Sri Lanka tour of India 2022 Schedule

Three T20 and Two Tests will be played at various locations during this series which includes a day and night Test. Let’s have a look at the Full schedule of India vs Sri Lanka 2022.

See also  MI vs LSG Dream11 Prediction, IPL 26th Match Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Injury Updates, And Where to Watch Live Streaming?
24th February 20221st T20Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:00 PM
26th February 20222nd T20Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharmashala7:00 PM
27th February 20223rd T20Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharmashala7:00 PM
4-8 March 20221st TestPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali9:30 AM
12-16 March 20222nd TestM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Banglore12:30 PM

India vs Sri Lanka 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details

Rights to broadcast the series is with Star Sports Network and all the Live Telecasting will be done by them. All the matches of the series will be live telecasted on Star Sports Network in India. Below are the channels and Networks where the Sri Lanka Tour of India can be Watched.

Fans can watch the live streaming of the matches on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports Hindi will also be telecasting the matches in India. Matches can also be watched in the Disney+Hotsar app which is the Star Sports Networks OTT platform. Users will just have to download the app and have an active membership.

In Sri Lanka too Star Sports Networks have the rights to Telecast the whole series in Sri Lanka. Disney+Hotsar will be live streaming the matches and fans can also watch the Matches on Sri Lanka Crickets YouTube Channel.

Sri Lanka Tour of India 2022 Squads

Sri Lanka T20 Squad

The squad for the series has not been announced yet by the administration and the article will be updated as soon as any official announcement is made. The test squad for the series has also not yet been announced.

See also  Six Nations T20 League 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Full Schedule, And Squads All You Need To Know

India Test Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), KS Bharat, R Ashwin (subject to fitness), R Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, J Bumrah (vc), Md. Shami, Md. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, R Pant, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer

India T20I squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Md. Siraj, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Y Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Y Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Bumrah (vc)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *