ICC Women’s World Cup Winners with Prize Money Of All Season

ICC is the International Cricket Council that deals with all the cricket tournaments that happen on the international platform, which includes T20 World Cup, ODI series, and Test Series. The board had begun the Women’s Cricket World cup in the year 1973. Since then it has concluded 12 successful seasons with winners bringing home the trophy and title, along with winning the prize money for themselves as well. Check ICC Women’s World Cup Winners with Prize Money Of All Season.

The ICC Women’s World Cup has seen many countries fight for the title and the trophy. In the 12 editions of the ICC World Cup, Australia has been the most successful side, where it has won 7 titles to its name. England has won the title 4 times and New Zealand has won the title only once now. Indian were declared as Runner ups twice but never won the title. Here we bring you the entire list and prize money of the ICC Women’s World Cup.

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners with Prize Money Of All Season

Here we have the list of all winners of the 12 editions of the ICC Women’s World Cup. The world Cup initially took place after every 5 years. Later on, it was decided to take place after every year, since 2005, the next edition was played in 2009. We have also mentioned the host country of that season as well/ So take a quick look at the table below.

1973 EnglandEnglandAustralia
1982New ZealandAustraliaEngland
1993EnglandEnglandNew Zealand
1997IndiaAustraliaNew Zealand
2000New ZealandNew ZealandAustralia
2005South AfricaAustraliaIndia
2009AustraliaEngland New Zealand
2013IndiaAustraliaWest Indies
2022New ZealandAustraliaEngland

What was the Prize Money Awarded: ALL Seasons.

In the first edition of the Women’s cricket World Cup, the prize money wasn’t that attractive because of obvious reasons, since it was the first inaugural season and it was contested in the year 1973.

See also  Sam Curran: England's clinical closer from a cricketing dynasty


  • The winners: $1.32 million
  • The runners-up: $600,000
  • Losing semi-finalists(2 teams): $300,000 each
  • Winner of group stages (4 teams): $70,000 Each
  • Every group stage win: $25,000 


  • Winner: $660,000
  • Runner-up: 1$330,000
  • Losing semi-finalists Team 1: $165,000
  • Team 2: $330,000
  • Winner of each pool match (Total 28 teams); $20,000 each team, Total =$560,000
  • Teams that do not pass the group stage(Total 4): $30,000 each team, Total=$120,000

Related Posts

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x