Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Full Schedule, And Squads All You Need To Know

Charlotte Edwards Cup is a Women’s Domestic Cricket tournament organized by the England and Wales Cricket Board. The tournament is played in T20 Format and is participated by 8 various Teams. South East Stars were crowned as the winners of the Inaugural Edition of the Tournament. The tournament follows a double round-robin format followed by the Knockout stage. The tournament is named after the former captain of the England Women’s Team Charlotte Edwards.

2022 Charlotte Edwards Cup is the second edition which is in progress right now. The tournament started on 14 May 2022 and will be played until 11 June 2022. Eight teams will be participating in this edition of the tournament and a total of 26 matches will be played by them. These 8 teams are further divided into two groups of four teams each. Let’s have look at the Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Full Schedule, And Squads All You Need To Know.

TournamentCharlotte Edwards Cup
Dates14 May – 11 June 2022
Teams8 teams
Matches26 Matches
AdministratorEngland and Wales Cricket Board

Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details

The streaming information for the tournament is not yet disclosed by the officials. The Matches won’t be streamed or live Telecasted on the television channels. However, fans can watch the highlights of the matches on YouTube channels of their respective counties. Information regarding live streaming will be updated as soon as possible.

Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 Full Schedule

The 2nd edition of the tournament is in progress right now. The tournament started on 14th May 2022 and will be concluded on 11th June 2022. 8 teams will be playing a total of 26 matches including the final match. Below is the complete schedule of the 2022 Charlotte Edwards Cup. The teams are divided into two groups A and B.

See also  Illness could cause the England Pakistan cricket test postponement

Group A

  • South East Stars
  • Central Sparks
  • Western Storm
  • Sunrisers

Group B

  • Southern Vipers
  • Northern Diamonds
  • Lightning
  • North West Thunder
14 MayCentral Sparks vs Western StormSophia Gardens
14 MaySunrisers vs South East StarsCounty Ground
14 MayNorhern Diamonds vs LightningHaslegrave Ground
14 MayNorth West Thunder vs Southern VipersCounty Ground
18 MaySouth East Stars vs Central SparksWoodbridge Road
18 MaySunrisers vs Western StormCounty Ground
18 MayNorthwest Thunder vs Northern DiamondsRookwood Cricket Ground
18 MaySouthern Vipers vs LightningRose Bowl
21 MaySouth East Stars vs Western StormCounty Ground
21 MayCentral Sparks vs SunrisersEdgbaston Cricket Ground
21 MayNorthern Diamonds vs Southern VipersRiverside Ground
21 MayLightning vs Northwest ThunderGrace Road
29 MayWestern Storm vs SunrisersCounty Ground
29 MayCentral Sparks vs South East StarsEdgbaston Cricket Ground
29 MayNorthern Diamonds vs Northwest ThundersHeadingley Cricket Ground
29 MayLightning vs Southern VipersTrent Bridge
1 JuneWestern Storm vs Southeast StarsCounty Ground
1 JuneSunrisers vs Central SparksCounty Ground
1 JuneNorthern Diamonds vs LightningRiverside Ground
1 JuneNorthwest Thunders vs Southern VipersOld Trafford Cricket Ground
3 JuneNorthwesr Thunder vs LightningOld Trafford Cricket Ground
4 JuneSouthern Vipers vs Northern DiamondsRose Bowl
4 JuneCentral Sparks vs Western StormNew Road
5 JuneSoutheast Stars vs SunrisersWoodbridge Road
11 JuneSemi FinalsCounty Ground
11 JuneFinalsCounty Ground

Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 Full Squad

The tournament is participated by 8 teams representing various counties of England. Below is the full Squad of the 8 teams that are playing in Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022.

See also  ECS T10 Landskrona 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming Details, Full Schedule, And Squads All You Need To Know

Central Sparks– Eve Jones (c), Emily Arlott, Hannah Baker, Clare Boycott, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Poppy Davies, Anisha Patel, Davina Perrin, Grace Potts, Liz Russell, Issy Wong, Ami Campbell, Abbey Freeborn, Steph Butler, Georgia Davis, Ria Fackrell, Sarah Glenn, Milly Home, Amy Jones.

Northern Diamonds– Hollie Armitage (c), Katherine Brunt, Abi Glen, Leah Dobson, Jenny Gunn, Bess Heath, Rachel Slater, Linsey Smith, Phoebe Turner, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Leigh Kasperek, Yvonne Graves, Rachel Hopkins, Sterre Kalis, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Emma Marlow, Nat Sciver.

Lightning– Kathryn Bryce (c), Kirstie Gordon, Grace Ballinger, Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Bryce, Michaela Kirk, Beth Harmer, Lucy Higham, Katie Midwood, Sophie Munro, Alicia Presland, Josie Groves, Lenny Sims, Ella Claridge, Piepa Cleary, Bethan Ellis, Teresa Graves, Marie Kelly.

Southern Vipers– Georgia Adams (c), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Charlie Dean, Georgia Elwiss, Nancy Harman, Chloe Hill, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Charlotte Taylor, Emily Windsor, Danni Wyatt, Freya Kemp, Ella McCaughan, Alice Monaghan, Tara Norris.

South East Stars– Bryony Smith (C), Tash Farrant, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Alice Capsey, Aylish Cranstone, Alice Davidson-Richards, Kira Chathli, Kirstie White, Phoebe Franklin, Rhianna Southby, Ryana MacDonald-Gay, Dani Gregory, Alexa Stonehouse, Chloe Brewer, Claudie Cooper, Emma Jones, Eva Gray, Grace Gibbs, Kalea Moore.

Thunder– Ellie Threlkeld (c), Georgie Boyce, Nat Brown, Alice Clarke, Danielle Collins, Kate Cross, Rebecca Duckworth, Emma Lamb, Daisy Mullan, Shachi Pai, Sophia Turner, Laura Marshall, Seren Smale, Phoebe Graham, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Alex Hartley, Liberty Heap, Laura Jackson, Hannah Jones.

Western Storm – Sophie Luff (c), Fran Wilson, Lauren Filer, Nicole Harvey, Claire Nicholas, Bethan Gammon, Mollie Robbins, Dani Gibson, Heather Knight, Sophia Smale, Alex Griffiths, Fi Morris, Nat Wraith, Georgia Hennessy, Lauren Parfitt, Katie George, Niamh Holland.

See also  Jharkhand Women’s T20 Trophy 2022 Schedule, Squads, and Where to Watch Live Streaming?

Sunrisers – Amara Carr, Kelly Castle, Naomi Dattani, Jo Gardner, Cordelia Griffith, Mia Rogers, Katherine Speed, Mady Villiers, Abtaha Maqsood, Grace Scrivens, Kate Coppack, Gaya Gole, Lissy MacLeod, Sonali Patel.

Related Posts

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x