Top 10 Youngest F1 Pole Sitters

10. Robert Kubica

Image Credit: Google

Robert Kubica

Robert Kubica is 10th. Kubica reached this milestone in 23 years, 3 months, and 30 days at the 2008 Bahrain Grand Prix. Robert stayed on the podium, but Felipe Massa won. The Polish driver also drove for Renault and Mercedes throughout his 97-race F1 career.

09. Nico Hülkenberg

 Nico Hülkenberg

Nico Hulkenberg is 9th. Nico has never won a podium in his career, making him tenth on this list. Hulkenberg took pole in his Williams-Cosworth at 23 years, 2 months, and 19 days. Nico failed to finish on the podium and finished eighth. The German has raced for Force India, Sauber, Renault, and Racing Point in 182 races.

08. Andrea de Cesaris

Andrea de Cesaris

Andrea de Cesaris is 8th. The Italian won the 1982 U.S. Grand Prix West pole position at 22 years, 10 months, and 4 days. Cesaris couldn't hold his pole position or a podium spot, but that doesn't make him a lesser achiever. Andrea has the most races without a podium.

07. Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton accomplished this in the 2007 Canadian Grand Prix at 22 years, 5 months, and 3 days. Lewis Hamilton is the fifth youngest pole-sitter in Formula 1 history and the best driver since Michael Schumacher. The Briton is a Mercedes legend with six World Championship victories from 2014 to 2020. Hamilton triumphed with McLaren in 2008 and is F1's brightest prospect.

06. Rubens Barrichello

Rubens Barrichello

Rubens Barrichello is 6th. In the 1994 Belgian Grand Prix, the Brazilian reached this milestone aged 22 years, 3 months, and 5 days. Barrichello went off the course on lap 19 and had to withdraw. Rubens drove for Stewart, Ferrari, Honda, Brawn, and Williams, winning 322 races.

05. Lance Stroll

Lance Stroll

Lance Stroll is 5th. The son of Lawrence Stroll started racing young and will be 22 years old in 2020. Stroll lost the race lead to Lewis Hamilton and the podium to Sergio Perez after leading 36 laps. Stroll now races for Aston Martin with Sebastian Vettel in 2021.

04. Max Verstappen

Max Verstappen

Max Verstappen is 4th. Max, a favorite to win the 2021 Formula 1 world championship, did the miraculous in the 2019 Hungarian Grand Prix. After starting on pole and leading most of the race, Max had to settle for P2. Max has been impressive since joining Toro Rosso, Red Bull's sister team.

03. Fernando Alonso

Fernando Alonso

Fernando Alonso is presently third. The Spaniard set the record in his Renault at the 2003 Malaysian Grand Prix. Despite leading the first 13 laps, he finished third. Since then, the 39-year-old has won 323 races and counting.

02. Charles Leclerc

Charles Leclerc

Second is Monaco's Charles Leclerc. Charles won the Bahrain Grand Prix with his Ferrari at 21 years, 5 months, and 15 days. Lewis Hamilton snatched the lead from Leclerc after over 30 laps, and Leclerc had to settle for a podium result. Charles is still with Maranello and is a talented F1 driver.

01. Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel

F1's youngest pole-sitter has arrived. German Sebastian Vettel. Sebastian won the 2008 Italian Grand Prix at age 21 2 months 11 days. Vettel, a Red Bull legend, won back-to-back Driver's World Championships from 2010 to 2013. He's also the youngest Driver's World Champion.