Top 10 MotoGP Riders Of All Time

10. Kenny Roberts 

Kenny Roberts 

Motorsport racing fans recognize Kenny Roberts’ pioneering role. American motorsport pioneer Kenny Robs created the knee-down rear-wheel steer technique, which is used on tracks today. Roberts was first to win the championship in 500cc motorsport racing’s inaugural season. 

09. Jorge Lorenzo

Jorge Lorenzo 

Lorenzo’s impressive achievements in modern-era MotoGP racing make him the number 10 MotoGP rider of all time. Lorenzo has 47 Grand Prix victories, and 114 podium finishes (second only to Valentino Rossi). Jorge is a former World Champion in 2012, 2015, and 2010. Lorenzo remained a top-class rider throughout his entire career. 

08. Casey Stoner

Casey Stoner

Casey Stoner from Australia is one of the greatest MotoGP racers ever. He has made it onto the list thanks to his ability to drive the motorbike further. Stoner was the primary component of maximizing his potential using very limited resources.  Stoner was known for his winning streak and his impressive results in races. In 115 starts, Stoner won 38 and finished 69th, making him one of the most successful MotoGP racers. 

07. Eddie Lawson

 Eddie Lawson

American Eddie Lawson has won four World Championships. He was the world champion in 1984, 1986, 1988, and 1989. Lawson is called ‘Steady Eddie’ for his unwavering composure while riding. He used to chip in with points often. 

06. John Surtees

John Surtees

John Surtees is one of the most outstanding MotoGP racers in history. Surtees became the only MotoGP racing driver to win the Motorsport World title. As well as the World car racing titles in 1964. He raced in Formula 1 heavyweight teams such as Lotus or Ferrari. 

05. Mike Hailwood

Mike Hailwood

Mike Hailwood is a British boy, called “Mike the Bike” and one of the most successful MotoGP racers. Time and time again, there have been debates over which of the two Surtees is better: Hailwood or Hailwood. Each of the points in these comparisons is valid for a reason. Mike Hailwood is like John Surtees. He had moved from Motorsport to Formula 1 racing. 

04. Mick Doohan

 Mick Doohan

Michael ‘Micky’ Doohan was a long-running driver who won races on his Honda. He raced from 1989 until 2000. He won five consecutive races from 1994 to 1998.  Doohan is also known for being a mechanic. He had extensive knowledge and insight on 500cc bikes. 

03. Marc Marquez

Marc Marquez 

Marc Marquez was the first to break into MotoGP racing. He became the first person to win in MotoGP racing since Kenny Roberts, 1978.  He was nicknamed “Ant of Cervera” (meaning the “Thunder of Cervera”) because of his winning streak. 

02. Giacomo Agostini 

Giacomo Agostini 

Giacomo Agostini was named runner-up. The Italian ambassador is a strong advocate for the sport, as he continues to work for Grand Prix Racing.  Yamaha fans will never forget Agostini, the first Yamaha victory he won. In 1975, he won the last Championship with Yamaha ending the dominance of his previous employer, MV Agusta. 

01. Valentino Rossi

Valentino Rossi

Valentino Rossi has been voted the MotoGP GOAT. This means that he is the greatest MotoGP GOAT of all time. The Italian Motorsport champion has nine titles, seven of which were in the top-level premiership.