Top 10 Longest Winning Streak in Tennis  History

10. Juan Martín del Potro

Image Credit: Google

Juan Martín del Potro

In 2008, Argentine Maestro won 23 straight games. This streak won him the Austrian Open Kitzbühel, Stuttgart Open, Citi Open, and Los Angeles Open. After the streak, Del Porto had his first shot at the Argentine Davis Cup team. He was the first player outside the Top 10 to have the longest streak.

09. Andy Murray

Andy Murray

Del Potro's 23-match winning streak ended at No. 9. Between 2016 and 2017, he won 28 times. Murray won 24 straight wins in 2016, including Paris and Shanghai. Wimbledon winner. He won 24 ATP Finals in 2016. The Briton won four straight matches before the Doha Open final. 28 straight wins for Murray.

08. Rafael Nadal

Rafael Nadal

How could a Top Ten list about tennis not include the 'King of Clay'? Rafael Nadal won 32 straight in 2008. Nadal's 32-win streak includes the Hamburg and Roland Garros clay titles. He won Wimbledon and Queen's Club on grass. He had won on clay and grass, therefore he won the 2008 Canada Open on hard court.

07. Thomas Muster

Thomas Muster

The man with a longer winning streak than 'King of Clay' is 'King of Clay' Before Rafael Nadal, Thomas Muster ruled the clay court. The Austrian superstar won 35 straight games. In 1995, Muster won the Italian Open and set this record. He was also ranked 10th that year. Muster's 1995 season was amazing.

06. Roger Federer

Roger Federer

Roger Federer, a tennis legend, holds innumerable records. Between 2006 and 2007, the Swiss ace won 41 straight matches. Federer won 29 matches in 2006, including US Open and ATP Finals. In the first 12 days of 2007, the Swiss superstar won the Australian Open and Doha Open. Roger's streak ended after the 2007 Indian Wells first round.

05. John McEnroe

John McEnroe

John McEnroe is a tennis legend. 1983 American won 42 straight. McEnroe lost 1983 Australian Open semifinals. Former World No. 1 redeemed his loss in Australia later that year. He won in Philadelphia, Madrid, and Dallas. His 42nd straight win was the Tournament of Champions. His winning streak ended in 1983.

04. Novak Djokovic

Novak Djokovic

Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal are on this list. How can Novak Djokovic not be included? In 2011, the Serbian ace won 43 straight matches. In 2011, won ten titles on all three courts and beat Federer and Nadal. 2011 was the best year for the current World No. 1, who won Australia, Rome, Miami, Madrid, and Indian Wells. Federer stopped Djokovic's streak.

03. Bjorn Borg

Bjorn Borg

In third place is Swedish legend Bjorn Borg with 43 consecutive wins in 1978. The Swedish legend won Milan and Rome before France and Wimbledon. His record 43-match win run included these triumphs. In 1978, the Swede won two Grand Slams, set a record, and beat superstars like Rod Laver, Tony Roche, and Cliff Drysdale.

02. Ivan Lendl

 Ivan Lendl

Ivan Lendl ranks second with 44 straight wins between 1981 and 1982. Lendl pioneered an aggressive baseline power technique in tennis. A record-setting streak is another diamond in his great career. The Czech won Madrid, Barcelona, Basel, and Buenos Aires in 1981.

01. Guillermo Vilas

Guillermo Vilas

The Argentine superstar Guillermo Vilas had a 46-match winning streak in 1977. His record remains unbeaten. Vilas has won in Kitzbuhel, DC, Louisville, SO, and CO. He also won the 1977 US Open, the last clay-court Grand Slam.