10 Dennis Taylor

Dennis Taylor

Dennis Taylor is a Northern Irish retired professional snooker player and contemporary commentator. He is best known for winning the 1985 World Snooker Championship.

09 Joe Davis

Joe Davis

Joe Davis was a snooker player and the first World Snooker Champion. He had a prolonged career and towered snooker from its early days in the 1920s until his retirement in the 1950s. Davis won the first 15 championships from 1927 to 1946 and remains the only undefeated player in World Snooker Championship history.

08 Ray Reardon

Ray Reardon

Ray Reardon is a Welsh retired professional snooker player. He turned professional in 1967 at the age of 35 before going on to conquer the sport in the 1970s. Ray won the World Snooker Championship on six occasions, and more than a dozen other tournaments. He was world champion in 1970, 17973, 1974, 1975, 1976, and 1978 and runner-up in the 1982 event. 

07 Mark Selby

Mark Selby

Mark Selby is an English professional snooker player who is a four-time World Snooker Champion. He is ranked world number one on numerous occasions. Mark has won a total of 20 ranking titles, putting him eighth on the all-time list of ranking tournament winners. 

06 Jimmy White

Jimmy White

Jimmy White is an English professional snooker player who has won three seniors World titles. Nicknamed “The Whirlwind” because of his fluid, thrashing style of play,  White has won two of snooker’s three majors: the UK Championship (in 1992) and the Masters (in 1984) and a total of ten ranking events. 

05 John Higgins

John Higgins

John Higgins is a Scottish professional snooker player. He has won a total of 31 career-ranking titles, placing him in third place on the all-time list of ranking event winners, behind Ronnie O’Sullivan (39) and Stephen Hendry (36).  

04 Alex Higgins

 Alex Higgins

Alex Higgins was a Northern Irish professional snooker player who is recognized as one of the most iconic figures in the game. He was known by the Nickname “Hurricane Higgins” because of his fast play. 

03 Steve Davis

Steve Davis

Steve Davis is an English retired professional snooker player. He is best known for conquering the sport during the 1980s. He achieved eight World Snooker Championship finals in nine years, won six world titles, and held the world number one ranking for seven straight seasons.

02 Stephen Hendry

Stephen Hendry

Stephen Hendry is a Scottish professional snooker player and a commentator for the BBC and ITV. He is one of the sport’s most accomplished players.  Stephen became snooker’s youngest world champion in 1990, aged 21, and went on to win the World Snooker Championship seven times, surpassing the six world titles earlier achieved by both Ray Reardon and Steve Davis.  

01 Ronnie O’Sullivan

Ronnie O’Sullivan

Ronnie O’Sullivan is an English professional snooker player who is the present world champion and world number one. He is widely acknowledged as one of the most qualified and accomplished players in the history of the sport, he has won the World Snooker Championship seven times.