Top 10 Best Boxers Of All Time

10. Archie Moore

Archie Moore

Archie Moore (183-23-10-132 KO) is a boxing legend who had one of the most illustrious careers in the sport's history. He fought for 28 years and had the most knockout victories.

9. Manny Pacquiao

Manny Pacquiao

Pac-Man has appeared in The Ring's top ten in four distinct decades, indicating that he is a true legend. He won his first world title at the age of 19 via KO over Chatchai Sasakul, despite being a complete unknown at the time.

8. Ezzard Charles

Ezzard Charles

For the greater part of a decade, the 'Cincinnati Cobra' (95-25-1, 52 KO) contended with the best from middleweight to heavyweight without a title shot.

7. Willie Pep

Willie Pep

With a record of 229-11-1 (65 KO), this featherweight champion won four of his first 62 contests, including his featherweight title victory over Chalky Wright.

6. Floyd Mayweather

Floyd Mayweather

Floyd won titles in five different categories, and we already know that he is the boxer with the biggest boxing box office and pay-per-view (PPV) success in recent decades, if not all time.

5. Émile Griffith

Émile Griffith

Griffith (85-24-2, 23 KO) dominated the welterweight and middleweight divisions from the early 1960s through the mid-1970s, winning five world titles against great fighters.

4. Tony Canzoneri

Tony Canzoneri

He defeated 40 of the top ten fighters in the world, 11 of them were defending champions or number one contenders. It's important recalling that there weren't as many belts back then as there are now.

3. Muhammad Ali

Muhammad Ali

He continued to defeat top-ranked fighters during his three-year post-suspension career, facing 37 top-10 opponents in 61 contests.

2. Joe Loui

Joe Louis

The Brown Bomber ruled for a decade, defending the title 25 times in a row against the greatest of his day. Seventeen of Louis's 25 defenses (66-3, 52 KO) were against top ten boxers.

1. Sugar Ray Robinson

Sugar Ray Robinson

In his division, he earned 14 victories over champions or top contenders. Remember that he defeated LaMotta in 13 seconds to win the title.