23.4 C
Friday, June 2, 2023
- Advertisement -

Pro Kabaddi League Winners & Runners List of All Seasons

Pro Kabaddi League which is a top-class kabaddi competition of India, has received world-class recognition now. There are players from different countries participating in the league as a part of a team. It has been 7 years since the inception of the league and is currently conducting its 8th edition. It was inaugurated in the year 2014 with participating teams. So let’s take a look at the winners and runners of the previous seasons of the League, PKL Winners & Runners List of All Seasons.

Pro Kabaddi League 2022 will have its winners soon after the final match on 25th February 2022 which is going to be held at Sheraton Grand Hotel and Convention Center, Whitefield, Bangalore.

PKL Winners & Runners List of All Seasons

Here we have provided an entire list of winners and runners up for all 7 seasons for you. The 12 teams play against each other in the regular format of a Double round-robin followed by Playoffs. So have a look.

The current season of PKL 2022 is yet to conduct its final match, so the result is not mentioned. The table below consists of the Most Valuable Player of each season also.

SeasonChampionsRunner UpResultMVP
2019Bengal WarriorsDabang Delhi KC39-34Naveen Kumar
2018Bengaluru BullsGujarat Giants38-33Pawan Sehrawat
2017Patna PiratesGujarat Giants55-38Pardeep Narwal
2016Patna PiratesU Mumba31-28Rohit Kumar
2016Patna PiratesJaipur Pink Panthers37-29Pardeep Narwal
2015U MumbaBengaluru Bulls36-30Manjeet Chhillar
2014Jaipur Pink PanthersU Mumba35-24Anup Kumar

Season 2019

- Advertisement -

Bengal Warriors had for the first won the title of Pro Kabaddi championship in the year 2019. The franchise is based in Kolkata, and after 7 seasons finally got their hands on the trophy of PKL. The result of the team Bengal was 39-34 with 39 points under their hats. They were in 2nd place in the points table, with 88 points won, 14 matches out 22 matches were dominated by them.

Season 2018

Bengaluru Bulls has successfully won the 2018 championship trophy of PKL. In the finals, they were declared winners against Gujarat Giants. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat proved to be the game-changer for the Bengaluru team. The Bulls were on spot 1, Zone B in the points table by winning 13 out of their 22 matches. They had achieved 78 points to their name.

Season 2017

Patna Pirates had once again won the PKL Cup for the third time in the year 2017. They defeated their opponent team, Gujarat Giants in the finals and became Pro Kabaddi winners. They had gained 71 points from 22 matches that they played in.

Season 2016

There was 2 season in the year 2016 of PKL, and the most interesting about this year is that they both were won by Patna Pirates. The 2016 June season was dominated by pirates beating Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final. And earlier that year in March, Patna Pirates had defeated the defending champions, U Mumba.

Season 2015

U Mumba had won the PKL championship in 2015. They achieved the title of Pro Kabaddi Winners by defeating Bengaluru Bulls in the final match. It was observed sharply that Anup Kumar had given excellent leadership for U Mumba. The Mumbai-based franchise had won 12 of their 14 matches.

Season 2014

Jaipur Pink Panthers had won the inaugural Pro Kabaddi League season in the year 2014. They had achieved 54 points easily with back-to-back matches and beat Patna Pirates in the semifinal and U Mumba in the finals in order to get their hands on the Trophy.

Related Posts

- Advertisement -