23.4 C
Friday, September 29, 2023
- Advertisement -

Who won a record six times as NBA MVP in History

Basketball is a fast moving game with ball continuously moving from one side of court to another side of court and players are constantly in movement with the ball. Players have to play both the role of defence and offence here. They have to attack and if lost possession, they have to fall back to guard.

MVP is awarded to the player who has the best Overall performance during the season. The award was first given in 1955-56 season to Bob Pettit and Nikola Jokic is the current winner of the award.

Kareem Abdul Jabbar is a former American Basketball player born on April 16, 1947 in New York, United States. Kareem is regarded as the greatest players of all time. Kareem started his career in 1969 with Milwaukee Bucks and was there till 1975 and then moved to Los Angeles Lakers in 1975 and played for them until he retired in 1989.

Kareem has won the most nos. Of MVP in history. He has recieved a total of 6 MVP during his career. He got 3 MVP when he used to play for Milwaukee Bucks and 3 when he used to play for Los Angeles Lakers.

- Advertisement -

He was six times NBA champion, 1 with Milwaukee and 5 win los Angeles. He was named twice NBA finals MVP in 1971 and 1985. Kareem used to play the postion of Center.

With these achievements, there is no doubt that he is written down as the greatest of all time. He has even won NBA twice as an assistant coach in the year 2009 and 2010.

See also  Latest Golden State Warriors trade news

Michael Jordan and Bill Russel both have won the MVP award 5 times while Jordan Playing for Chicago Bulls and Russel for Boston Celtics. These two players are also legends of their Franchise and are considered to be greatest of all time.

- Advertisement -