17.3 C
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
- Advertisement -

2022 Formula One World Championship Schedule, Races, Dates, Locations, Order

2022 Formula One World Championship is one of the most royal motor racing championship contests which is going to be held in Bahrain on March 20 and ends in Abu Dhabi on November 20. With Miami Grand Prix which is scheduled to be the fifth race of the year is going to be on May 8. Also, on October 25 the USA Grand Prix to be held at the Circuit of the Americas is going to be the 20th stop on the calendar.

As we know that the officials have announced the dates for the upcoming 73rd season of FIA. It is being organized by the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA). This is the governing body of international motorsport. So take a look at the 2022 Formula One World Championship Schedule, Races, Dates, Locations, and orders.

2022 Formula One World Championship Races

It is known that The States, USA will be hosting two races for the first time since 1984. The Miami Grand Prix will be the fifth race of the year on May 8. The USA Grand Prix at the Circuit of the Americas will be the 20th stop on the calendar on October 25.

The 2022 calendar comprises twenty-three events. These events are subject to the contract between race organizers. The Formula One Group of the Emilia Romagna, Singapore along with the United States Grand Prix, have been given the green signal for it. However, permissive COVID-19 regulations are set by local governments and the Formula One Group.

2022 Formula One World Championship Schedule, Locations

- Advertisement -

Here is the entire schedule of the upcoming season of the 2022 Formula One World Championship. The dates, as well as the venue of each match, are listed below. So take a look at the table now.

Sr. NoRace Venue Date
1Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir20 March
2Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Corniche Circuit, Jeddah27 March
3Australian Grand Prix Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne10 April
4Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Imola Circuit, Imola24 April
5Miami Grand Prix Miami International Autodrome, Miami Gardens, Florida8 May
6Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló22 May
7Monaco Grand Prix Circuit de Monaco, Monaco29 May
8Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit, Baku12 June
9Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal19 June
10British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone3 July
11Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring, Spielberg10 July
12French Grand Prix Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet24 July
13Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring, Mogyoród31 July
14Belgian Grand Prix Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot28 August
15Dutch Grand Prix Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort4 September
16Italian Grand Prix Monza Circuit, Monza11 September
17Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom, Sochi25 September
18Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore2 October
19Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka9 October
20United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas23 October
21Mexico City Grand Prix Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City30 October
22São Paulo Grand Prix Interlagos Circuit, São Paulo13 November
23Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi20 November
  • Bahrain (Sakhir) – March 18 to 20
  • Saudi Arabia (Jeddah) – March 25 to 27
  • Australia (Melbourne) – April 8 to 10
  • Emilia Romagna (Imola) – April 22 to 24
  • Miami (Miami) – May 6 to 8
  • Spain (Barcelona) – May 20 to 22
  • Monaco (Monaco) – May 27 to 29
  • Azerbaijan (Baku) – June 10 to 12
  • Canada (Montreal) – June 17 to 19
  • United Kingdom (Silverstone) – July 1 to 3
  • Austria (Spielberg) – July 8 to 10
  • France (Le Castellet) – July 22 to 24
  • Hungary (Budapest) – July 29 to 31
  • Belgium (Spa-Francorchamps) – August 26 to 28
  • Netherlands (Zandvoort) – September 2 to 4
  • Italy (Monza) – Sept. 9 to 11
  • Russia (Sochi) – Sept. 23 to 25
  • Singapore (Singapore) – Sept. 30 to Oct. 2
  • Japan (Suzuka) – October 7 to 9
  • USA (Austin) – Oct. 21 to 23
  • Mexico (Mexico City) – Oct. 28 to 30
  • Brazil (Sao Paulo) – November 11 to 15
  • Abu Dhabi (Abu Dhabi) – Nov. 18 to 20

Related Posts

- Advertisement -