14.3 C
Thursday, August 11, 2022
- Advertisement -

Women’s cricket at Common Wealth Games; Complete Schedule and Squads 2022

Women’s cricket at Common Wealth Games

The commonwealth game that is also known as a friendly Game is an international multi-sport event. The very first event was started in the year 1930 and from then it’s going on, the game became the first global multi-sport event with an equal number of men’s and women’s medal events.

In the Commonwealth nation currently, there are 54 members and 72 teams participating in cricket is one of the famous tournaments many teams take part in this league all different teams go against each other and show their strength and skills not only men’s play. We also have women’s cricket that takes place in July month and these matches are played under the T20 format and this is for only women. The official dates and squads list are confirmed you can check out below to get all the latest information and other details that you need.

Commonwealth Game Schedule of Women’s Cricket 2022

Date Matches Venue Time
29th July 2022 Australia vs India Edgbaston 4:30 pm
29th July 2022 Barbados vs Pakistan Edgbaston 11:30 Pm
31 July 2022 India vs Pakistan Edgbaston 4:30 Pm
31 July 2022 Australia vs Barbados Edgbaston 11:30 Pm
3 August 2022 Australia vs Pakistan Edgbaston 4:30 Pm
3 August 2022 Barbados vs India Edgbaston 11:30 Pm
30 July 2022 New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston 4:30 Pm
30 July 2022 England vs Sri Lanka Edgbaston 11:30 Pm
2 August 2022 England vs South Africa Edgbaston 4:30 Pm
2 August 2022 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Edgbaston 11:30 Pm
4 August 2022 South Africa vs Sri Lanka Edgbaston 4:30 Pm
4 August 2022 England vs New Zealand Edgbaston 4:30 Pm
6 August 2022 Semi-final Edgbaston 11:30 Pm
6 August 2022 Semi-final Edgbaston 3:30 Pm
7 August 2022 Final Edgbaston 10:30 Pm

Women Cricket Complete Squads

There is a total of 8-9 teams that have been participating in the game some team’s squad has officially out-declared their player’s names while some or not yet final you will come to know but as soon as it will get updated it will be out on our page also. Also, the teams are divided into two groups that are Group A features – Australia, India, Barbados, and Pakistan. Group B features – England, New Zealand, South Africa, and Sri Lanka.

England is going to host the teams and they are handed direct qualification with the sixth-highest rank.

- Advertisement -


  1. Pakistan:

Bismah Maroof (c), Tuba Hassan, Aiman Anwar, Sadia Iqbal, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail.

2. Australia:

Meg Lanning (C), Amanda-Jade Wellington, Rachael Haynes, Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland.

3. Barbados:

Barbados squad has not been yet finally announced, but it will update soon here.

4. India:

Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (Wk), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Yastika Bhatia (Wk), Shafali Verma, S. Meghana, Sneh Rana, Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol.


  1. New Zealand –

Sophie Devine (c),  Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu,  Suzie Bates, Eden Carson, Izzy Gaze, Claudia Green, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Amelia Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Jess McFadyen, Georgia Plimmer.

2. England:

Not out, it will be updated shortly

3. South Africa:

Not out, it will be updated shortly

4. Sri Lanka:

Sri Lanka squad has also not been yet official, but it will be updated shortly

The team players are all set and they will try to make their first till last impression good as the teams have now already played ODI matches they are in the confidence now. S let’s hope for the best in the game.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -