13.3 C
Friday, March 24, 2023
- Advertisement -

CSA T20 Challenge 2022: Western Province Squad, Captain, wicket-keeper And Cricket Schedule

South Africa’s official cricket board CSA- Cricket South Africa has confirmed that they will be conducting the CSA T20 Challenge 2022 from 7th February 2022. The officials have decided to take all matches under the MEE, Managed Event Environment format. Due to the ongoing pandemic situation, all matches will be held at one venue only, George’s Park in Port Elizabeth.

The format of the tournament is no different than before. All teams will be facing each other in seven round-robin matches over 14 days. They will be facing double-header fixtures. Out of which only the top 4 teams will be moving forward for the Semi-finals. So let’s take a look at the details, CSA T20 Challenge 2022: Western Province Squad And Schedule.

CSA T20 Challenge 2022: Western Province

Western Province is one of the eight playing teams of the CSA T20 Series, they will be seen playing the first match of the tournament today on 7th February 2022 against Rocks. The team will be led by Wayne Parnell. The team will have the assistance of players like Tony de Zorzi, George Linde, and Beuran Hendricks.

Unfortunately, the fans won’t be able to have the services of Zubayr Hamza and Kyle Verreynne, Since they have been selected in the South African Test squad. The captain of the team is hopeful that they might win the match today against Rocks.

CSA T20 Challenge 2022: Western Province Squad

- Advertisement -

Here is the entire squad of Western Province that will be seen playing on the field. So take a look at the list of players.

Wayne Parnell (captain), David Bedingham, Jonathan Bird, Jordan Woolf, Tony de Zorzi, Zubayr Hamza, Aviwe Mgijima, Kyle Simmonds, Mihlali Mpongwana, Daniel Smith (wicket-keeper), Kyle Verreynne (wicket-keeper), Basheer Walters, Beuran Hendricks, Nandre Burger, Tshepo Moreki, Yves Kamanzi.

What is the Schedule for Western Province?

Here is the entire schedule of the team in Western Province. The timings mentioned below are according to Indian Standard Time. Also, all matches will be held at George’s Park in Port Elizabeth. So take a quick look at it.

Monday, February 7

Western Province vs Rocks – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, February 9 

Western Province vs Warriors – 6:00 PM

Saturday, February 12 

Warriors vs Dolphins – 1:30 PM

Sunday, February 13

Lions vs Western Province – 1:30 PM

Tuesday, 15 February

North West vs Western Province – 6:00 PM

Friday, 18 February

Knights vs Western Province – 1:30 PM

Saturday, 19 February

Western Province vs Titans – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, February 23 

Western Province vs Dolphins – 1:30 PM

Related Posts

- Advertisement -