7.1 C
Friday, September 30, 2022
- Advertisement -

Rajasthan Royals 2022 Captain, Owner, All Players, Best 11 all you need to know

With only a few days left for India’s biggest Cricket tournament, practice and preparations are at their peak. Teams are preparing and have started with the practice. Captains have started to sort their players to form the squad and their best players to represent the team. The teams have gone through major changes and it will be a challenge to know the compatibility between the players.

IPL was started in 2008, and the first edition was won by the Rajasthan Royals. They were considered as the weakest but yet they managed to win the first edition. This will be the 15th edition of IPL which will start from 26th March and will end on 29th May 2022. 10 teams will be playing 74 matches and the league stage matches will be entirely played in Maharashtra.

Founded in 2008, Rajasthan Royals represents the city of Jaipur in the Indian Premier League. They were the winners of the inaugural edition of the IPL. They are known to cater to young talent and give them a platform to perform and shine. The team is currently led by Sanju Samson and Coached by Kumar Sangakkara. They play their home matches in Sawai Mansingh Stadium which is located in Jaipur.

TeamRajasthan Royals
CaptainSanju Samson
CoachKumar Sangakkara
StadiumSawai Mansingh Stadium

Rajasthan Royals 2022 Players and Squad

Rajasthan Royals retained 3 of their previous players. Royals spent 28 Crores to retain those players. The players retained are Sanju Samson for 14 Crores, Jos Buttler for 10 Crores, and Yashasvi Jaiswal for 4 Crores. Below is the complete list of players and their prices of Rajasthan Royals.

Sanju Samson14 Crores
Jos Buttler10 Crores
Yashasvi Jaiswal4 Crores
Trent Boult8 Crores
Ravichandran Ashwin5 Crores
Shimron Hetmyer8.5 Crores
Devdutt Padikkal 7.75 Crores
Yuzvendra Chahal6.5 Crores
Prasidh Krishna10 Crores
KC Cariappa30 Lakhs
Riyan Parag3.8 Crores
Navdeep Saini2.6 Crores
Obed Mccoy75 Lakhs
Arunay Singh20 Lakhs
Kuldeep Sen20 Lakhs
Karun Nair1.4 Crores
Dhruv Jurel20 Lakhs
Tejas Baroka20 Lakhs
Kuldip Yadav20 Lakhs
Shubham Garhwal20 Lakhs
Daryl Mitchell75 Lakhs
Rassie Van Der Dussen1.5 Crores
Nathan Coulter-Nile2 Crores
James Neesham1.5 Crores
- Advertisement -

Rajasthan Royals Complete Squad

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler (R), Yashasvi Jaiswal (R), R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Arunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka.

Rajasthan Royals Owner and Captain

The team of Rajasthan Royals is based in the Indian city of Jaipur. The team is owned by Manoj Badale who holds a 65% stake, RedBird Capital Partners who hold a 15% stake, and Lachlan Murdoch who holds 13% stake. The team is Captained by Sanju Samson, who is an Indian cricket and captain of Kerala in Domestic Cricket.

Rajasthan Royals Best Playing Xl

Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, R Ashwin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -