-1.8 C
Friday, December 9, 2022
- Advertisement -

Kolkata Knight Riders 2022 Players List, Owner, Captain, Jersey, Coaches, Squad And His Price List, Roster, New Schedule

IPL, India’s biggest cricketing event is back and this time it’s bigger and better. The league has expanded to 10 teams with the introduction of two new teams from Gujarat and Lucknow. It will be more interesting with two new franchises and restructuring new teams. The auction bought a big surprise for everyone as many unexpected bidding took place.

IPL 2022 will be the 15th edition of the tournament. The tournament is scheduled to start on 26 March and the finals of the league will be played on 29 May 2022. Chennai Super Kings is the current Champion of the tournament and Mumbai Indians is the most successful team. 10 teams will be playing a total of 74 matches in this edition. The League stage of the current year will be entirely played in Maharashtra mainly in Mumbai and Pune.

TournamentIndian Premier League
Dates26 March – 29 May 2022

Kolkata Knight Riders is an IPL franchise cricket team based in the city of Kolkata. Founded on 24 January 2008, Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL twice in 2012 and 2014. Shreyas Iyer is the new captain of the team and Brendon McCullum is the current coach. KKR is jointly owned by Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group. Eden Gardens in Kolkata is the home ground of this team. The stadium has a capacity of around 68,000.

TeamKolkata Knight Riders
IPL Trophies2
CaptainShreyas Iyer
CoachBrendon McCullum

Kolkata Knight Riders owners

The Kolkata Knight Riders are owned by Red Chillies Entertainment which is an Indian production and distribution company. The company is owned by Shahrukh Khan and his wife Gauri Khan. Founded in the year 2003, Red Chillies holds a 55% Stake in Kolkata Knight Riders. Mehta Group is the second partner in the ownership, they are a conglomerate who are involved in various businesses and some of them are Engineering, Finance, Agriculture, etc. They own a 45% stake in the team.

Kolkata Knight Riders 2022 Players List and price

- Advertisement -

The team paid a hefty amount of 34 crores in retaining 4 of their previous players. The four retained players are Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, and Sunil Narine. Below is the complete list of players and the prices KKR paid to include them in the squad.

Andre Russell12 Crore
Varun Chakravarthy8 Crore
Venkatesh Iyer8 Crore
Sunil Narine6 Crore
Shreyas Iyer12.25 Crore
Pat Cummins7.25 Crores
Nitish Rana8 Crore
Shivam Mavi7.25 Crore
Sheldon Jackson60 Lakhs
Ajinkya Rahane1 Crore
Rinku Singh20 Lakhs
Anukul Roy20 Lakhs
Rasikh Dar20 Lakhs
B Indrajith20 Lakhs
Abhijeet Tomar40 Lakhs
Pratham Singh20 Lakhs
Ashok Sharma 55 Lakhs
Sam Billings2 Crore
Alex Hales1.5 Crore
Ramesh Kunar20 Lakhs
Mohammad Nabi1 Crore
Umesh Yadav 2 Crore
Aman Khan2 Lakh

Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule

Below is the complete schedule of the Kolkata Knight Riders for the 2022 IPL. The team will be playing its opening match against CSK on 26th March 2022 and its final match on 18th May 2022 against Mumbai Indians.

26-Mar-22Chennai Super Kings
29-Mar-22Sunrisers Hyderabad
3-Apr-22Rajasthan Royals
7-Apr-22Rajasthan Royals
10-Apr-22Lucknow Giants
12-Apr-22Royal Challengers Bangalore
19-Apr-22Delhi Capitals
23-Apr-22Punjab Kings
26-Apr-22Sunrisers Hyderabad
29-Apr-22Lucknow Giants
1-May-22Kolkata Knight Riders
8-May-22Royal Challengers Bangalore
14-May-22Gujarat Titans
18-May-22Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Sam Billings, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Tim Southee, Alex Hales, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, B Indrajith, Chamika Karunaratne, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Salam, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Aman Khan, Ramesh Kumar, Ashok Sharma.

Related Posts

- Advertisement -