13.8 C
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
- Advertisement -

England vs India T20i series 2022 and all you need to know

England vs India T20i series 2022

England is all set to take a tour of India, the teams are going to knock their horn against each other for their T20I match series that is all set to begin from today which is on 7th July 2022 at 10:30 pm IST.

In the year 2017 England lost in the T20I series for the very first time and that too against India in 2018 as they have a record of 19-5 win-loss. This time the teams are back with all their energy and it seems the game will start on a good note.

The teams have balanced squads this year and they are going to test their strength and capability which will make the game more thrilling and exciting to watch. So make sure you stay tuned with us to get all the latest information and updates about matches. You can also catch out all the match details of the England vs India T20I series.

England vs India T20I series match schedule 2022

Date Match Venue Time
7th July 2022 Thursday England vs India, 1st T20I  Southampton  10:30 pm IST
9th July 2022 Saturday  England vs India, 2nd T20I Birmingham  7:00 pm IST
10th July 2022 Sunday  England vs India, 3rd T20I Nottingham  7:00 pm IST

India vs England prediction

The three T20I series is going to be a nail-biting one and talking about the team’s position currently ICC men ranking where India is sitting in the top position as they have won all their four back-to-back matches and from that series, they have gained some good confidence inside them.

- Advertisement -

On the other side talking about the team England they are just placed one point below them that is in 2nd place. The prediction for both the team is quite a task also it’s not an official result it will be out once the match winner is official.

India vs England playing 11 predicted

During the test match, Rohit Sharma tested positive for COVID-19 but as of now, he is returning back for the T20I squads. The other set is of Deepak Hooda as he is placed at No.3 for his outstanding performance he will be against Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, and Hardik Pandya. Here below you can check out the following playing 11 list

IND XI for 1ST T20I:

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  3. Ishan Kishan
  4. Hardik Pandya
  5. Ruturaj Gaekwad
  6. Sanju Samson
  7. Suryakumar Yadav
  8. Deepak Hooda
  9. Rahul Tripathi
  10. Venkatesh Iyer
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal

2nd and 3rd T20I:

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  3. Hardik Pandya
  4. Ishan Kishan
  5. Virat Kohli
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Deepak Hooda
  8. Shreyas Iyer
  9. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal


  1. Jos Buttler (c)
  2. Matt Parkinson
  3. Moeen Ali
  4.  Harry Brook
  5. Sam Curran
  6. Richard Gleeson
  7. Chris Jordan
  8. Liam Livingstone
  9. Dawid Malan
  10. Tymal Mills
  11. Jason Roy

England vs India T20I where to watch live coverage?

All the Indian fans who are excited to catch out the live coverage of the match can catch it on the Sony Sports network channel where the official broadcasting of the match is done. The channel will be available on different channel numbers according to their dish TV and it is a pocket-friendly price.

The fans can catch out the live online streaming on the digital OTT platform of the Sonyliv app where the matches will be out. Make sure you catch out the match on the given date and time.

Below are also details of the other country where they can watch the live.

  1. United Kingdoms: Sky Sports and BBC Radio 5
  2. Australia: Fox cricket and Kayo Sports
  3. New Zealand: Spark Sport
  4. South Africa: Supersport cricket
  5. USA and Canada: Willow TV

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -