9.5 C
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
- Advertisement -

CSA T20 Challenge 2022: Rocks Squad, Captain, Wicket-Keeper, And Cricket Schedule

Cricket South Africa which is the official board of cricket of the country South Africa has announced that they will be conducting the CSA T20 Challenge tournament for the year 2022. This is yet another cricket league that consists of 8 participating teams playing against each other in a double round-robin format. Each team will have a chance to play 7 games and only the top four teams will advance towards the semis.

The defending champions of the league are Imperial Lions, so all the other 7 seven teams will be on a look for winning the title this year. This is a great opportunity for budding cricketers to showcase their skills and talents in the shorter cricket format leagues. So here take a look at the details here, CSA T20 Challenge 2022: Rocks Squad And Schedule.

CSA T20 Challenge 2022: Rocks

Rocks are one of the eight participating teams of the CSA T20 Challenge. Rocks have a number of young players on their side. Pieter Malan is the captain of the team. He has been handed the responsibility of leading the side. Janneman Malan, Clyde Fortuin, and Hardus Viljoen are the players who have a good sense of playing which might be a plus point for the team. Rocks are looking forward to starting off the tournament on a good and positive note.

Rocks Squad

Here take a look at the playing squad of Rocks. As mentioned above it consists of young players. So take a quick look at the list of players.

- Advertisement -

Pieter Malan (captain), Christiaan Jonker, Janneman Malan, Ruan Terblanche, Ferisco Adams, Imran Manack, Shaun von Berg, Ziyaad Abrahams, Sinalo Gobeni, Clyde Fortuin (wicket-keeper), Hlomla Hanabe (wicket-keeper), Achille Cloete, Hardus Viljoen, Khanya Dilima, Siyabonga Mahima, Zakhele Qwabe.

What is the Schedule of Rocks?

Here is the entire schedule for the team Rocks of CSA T20 Challenge 2022. The timings that are mentioned below are according to IST. Also, the venue of all the matches is going to be George’s Park in Port Elizabeth, so take a quick look at it.

Monday, February 7

Western Province vs Rocks – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, February 9 

Rocks vs Titans – 1:30 PM

Sunday, February 13

Rocks vs North West – 6:00 PM

Tuesday, 15 February

Rocks vs Lions – 1:30 PM

Thursday, February 17

Warriors vs Rocks – 6:00 PM

Sunday, February 20

Dolphins vs Rocks – 1:30 PM

Tuesday, February 22

Rocks vs Knights – 6:00 PM

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -