15.1 C
Friday, September 29, 2023
- Advertisement -

Bahrain Women Cricket team scored highest T20 Total

Bahrain Women Cricket team

Women’s Cricket is growing day by day and various tournaments are being organised by ICC to promote women’s cricket. The tournament are held as qualification stage for world cup or other tournaments. Currently one of those tournaments being organised are the GCC Women’s T20 Championship.

The tournament started on 20 March 2022 and will continue till 26 March 2022. 8 matches have been played till now in this eighth edition of the tournament. Wonder happened in 7th match between Bahrain Women’s Team and Saudi Arabia Women’s Team.

Bahrain Womens vs Saudi Arabia Women’s Match summary

The 7th match of the tournament was played between Bahrain Women’s Team and Saudi Arabia Women’s Team. Saudi Arabia Women’s Team led by C Sewsunker won the toss and elected to field first. This might have turned as a bad decision for them as Bahrain Women’s Team led by TI Gajanayake set a massive target of 319 runs for 1 wicket. HMD Rasangika scored 161 runs in just 66 which includes 32 boundaries.

Saudi Arabia on the other hand were expected to give a strong fightback but they failed miserably. Saudi Arabia Women’s Team only managed to score 49 runs with their 8 wickets falling down. None of the batsman was able to score double digit run and that was a very disappointing part for them. Bahrain fully dominated the game in all the area and won the match.

- Advertisement -

This has grabbed everyone’s attention as this has become the highest T20 Total in the world. Rasangika became the first women to score 150+ runs in a T20 Match. Many records were broken in this game like they won the match by 269 runs which is the second highest margin and 50 boundaries were hit in the match which is the Highest right now. They also broke the record of Average runs per wicket(318/1) which earlier was 285/1.

See also  Rohit Sharma says India is playing differently from last time we played against Pakistan.

The Bahraini team dominated the game in every aspect and have registered their name in record books. It will be a very proud moment for both player and the board and the country as well.

- Advertisement -