21.3 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023
- Advertisement -

Basketball Africa League 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming, Schedule, Details All You Need To Know

2022 Basketball Africa League is going to be the second season of the BAL. The officials had announced the season will begin from March 5th, 2022 which will be having 12 teams representing 12 African countries. The teams are divided into 2 conferences consisting of 6 teams each. The format of the game is Qualifying stage, League Stage, and then Playoffs.

The matches had begun on 2nd March 2022 and are scheduled to conclude with the finals on 28th May 2022. The league is divided into 3 phases which will be taken place at three different venues. So take a look at the details of the game here Basketball Africa League 2022 TV Channels, Live Streaming, Schedule, Details All You Need To Know.

Basketball Africa League 2022 TV Channels

The League is going to be telecasted live by various channels. The officials have made contracts with channels and broadcasters for providing live footage of Basketball Africa League 2022. So have a glance below, at the list of channels worldwide.

  • For American viewers, ESPN+ will be telecasting the live coverage of the League and ESPNews will be telecasting the final match.
  • In Canada, BAL will be featured on TSN and in China on Tencent Sports
  • TV Broadcast Partnerships with Canal+, ESPN, NBA TV, Tencent Sports, TSN, American Forces Network and Voice of America.

Where to live stream the League: BAL?

In order to live stream the League of African Basketball online, you can make use of the official website (theBAL.com) for the same purpose. All you have to type on the search engine and click on the official link. You can watch the matches and also the scores, related news, highlights of the matches too.  Live game streams will appear about 10 minutes before tipoff on the website. 

See also  BP Govinda recalls winning the hockey world championship in 1975

What is the Schedule? Basketball African League 2022

- Advertisement -

As we mentioned earlier, the league has been divided into 3 phases which include, the Sahara Conference taking place in Dakar, from March 5-15, the Nile Conference in Cairo, from April 9-19, and the playoffs and finals in Kigali, from May 21-28. There is going to be a series of 38 matches that are going to be played within the BAL. So take a look at the teams that will be in these two conferences.

Sahara Conference

  • 1  US Monastir
  • 2  SLAC
  • 3  REG
  • 4  AS Salé
  • 5  Ferroviário da Beira
  • 6  DUC

Nile Conference

  • 1  Petro de Luanda
  • 2  Cape Town Tigers
  • 3  Cobra Sport
  • 4  Zamalek
  • 5  FAP
  • 6  Espoir Fukash
- Advertisement -