24.1 C
Friday, June 9, 2023
- Advertisement -

Basketball Africa League 2022 Start Dates, Schedule, Participating Teams, Venue All You Need To Know

Basketball Africa League has announced that it is hitting the floors again for its second season in 2022. It is a premier basketball event in Africa that is played professionally. There are going to be 12 participating teams. The format of selection of the team is similar to that of the UEFA Champions League wherein, each of these teams is qualified through their domestic competition. This league is an effort made to promote the sport.

The hands behind running this league are NBA and FIBA(International Basketball Federation). The league is also sponsored by brands like Nike, Air Jordon, and Pepsi. Six teams from six different countries are going to battle it out in the regular season. These twelve teams are divided into 2 conferences, Sahara and Nile Conference. So take a look at the details of the League here, Basketball Africa League 2022 Second Season Dates, Schedule, Participating Teams, Venue All You Need To Know.

Basketball Africa League 2022 Second Season Dates

The management had announced the dates for the League. It begins on 5th March 2022, which is on a weekend. As we know that there are two conferences, so each conference will be scheduled to play 15 game phase. Later on, only the top 3 teams of these 6 teams from each conference will be moving ahead for Super 6.

What is the Schedule for the Basketball Africa League 2022?

Here is the entire schedule of the Basketball Africa League 2022. Check out the phases and the teams playing. The first Group stage round begins on 5th March and ends on 19th April. The entire league is going to happen for a period of 3 months.

PhaseMatch DetailsDates 
Group phaseDakar
5–15 March 2022
9–19 April 2022
Playoffs Semi-finals
Final and third place
21–28 May 2022
21–28 May 2022

Who are the participating Teams?

- Advertisement -

Here is a list of teams that have been qualified for playing in the League. All 12 teams are participating in the league, for your convenience, we have divided it into two conferences. So take a look at it here. We have also mentioned the name of the teams and the country they represent.

Basketball Africa League Sahara Conference

AS Sale (Association Sportive Sale) – Morocco
DUC (Dakar Universite Club) – Senegal
Ferroviario da Beira or CFV – Beira (Clube Ferroviario da Beira) – Mozambique
REG (Rwanda Energy Group) – Rwanda
S.L.A.C. (Seydou Legacy Athletique Club) – Guinea
US Monastir (Union Sportive Monastirienne) – Tunisia

Basketball Africa League Nile Conference

BC Espoir Fukash – Democratic Republic of the Congo
Cape Town Tigers – South Africa
Cobra Sport (Cobra Sports Club) – South Sudan
F.A.P. (Forces Armeés et Police Basketball) – Cameroon
Petro de Luanda (Clube Atlético Petroleos de Luanda) – Angola
Zamalek (2021 BAL Champion) – Egypt.

What are the Venues?

The venues where the entire league is going to be held are not yet decided by the official. Once the word for the same is out we will notify you here. Till then stay connected and turned to our website for the latest news and happenings.

Related Posts

- Advertisement -